Linen Arrival!

I have received in the mail today 6 yards of a muted mustard yellow, and 4 yards of black. Both are softened medium weight linen, and they are heavenly! My kirtle is ready to go. The next step is tracing and drafting the patterns I will need for the kirtle, which will take some time, but I am excited to give it a go. I always run out of steam after getting the patterns made – it requires a lot of energy!

I am working tomorrow until 4, but hopefully will get some pattern drafting time in before I need to leave for school again on Sunday. The only fabric I am waiting on now is my 9 yards of coral wool flannel. I am very excited!

Leave a Reply

