A New Year

So… there will be no resolutions for me. Instead, I am hoping for lifestyle changes! Well, more specifically, I am hoping for a renewed emphasis on spirituality, and living in the light. Anyway, tonight I am tackling the pattern for my bodice and fitting. I will probably spend a few hours trying to adjust and pad my dressmaker’s dummy to my size to help with the bodice fitting. Ron has offered to help me make a paper tape dummy when he’s around for a while, which would be great! Having a form with my corseted measurements would be an immense help.

Not much has been going on, just slowly getting through my classes! I am very excited to almost be done with school. On the costuming front, I’m not sure about PAX East, but I am definitely hoping to put something together for some convention this year. I’m following the movements of the International Costumer’s Guild, the local chapter, so I’ll see what is cooking!

Leave a Reply

