I love my 9mm… hook.

I had a lot of scrap worsted weight, and immediately grabbed my 9mm. I love this hook. I just finished a crocheted half-circle short cloak myself in black with worsted weight. With 2 strands together, it worked up pretty fast. This time I wanted to try just one strand of worsted weight and see what happened – and it looks good! I started a scrap shawl, and the drape is wonderful and very light. It’s nice! It’s a thick acrylic yarn, so I was surprised to see so much movement. My cape came out pretty thick, but warm.

No pattern, just picked it up and went. It’s just a triangle! The half-circle was based off of Lion Brand’s pattern for the Half-Moon Shawl. I liked the look of the 3 rows of solid dc, then 3 rows of 3-dc clusters, like a granny square.

Leave a Reply

