Prelude to a Kiss Progress

Quick Prelude to a Kiss update… opening night is February 18th! I need to build a swimsuit, sarong, and my most ambitious: a wedding dress for only $20. And I’m doing it! I need to buy a floral/frilly dress for Aunt Dorothy, but I haven’t found any in her size yet. I also need to get a tuxedo jacket for Taylor – who is more built than I thought. I can’t seem to find one big enough.

I’m super excited to be working on this production, and I hope my family goes to see it – I gave them a big shout-out in the playbill. If anything, they need to go see my miracle $20 wedding gown. If it takes me $20 to sew a wedding gown – all the ladies of the world are waaaay overpaying for their dresses.

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

